The next Planning Board meeting will be held September 26, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.

Dryden Town Hall

93 E. Main Street

Dryden, NY

Agenda: pb agenda 9-26-19



 The Building Energy Committee

(a subcommittee of the Planning Board)

was dissolved by resolution of the Planning Board on March 28, 2019

Building Energy Committee Minutes

The work of the Building Energy Committee has stopped pending further direction from the Town Board.

For more permit reviews click here




Staff Liaison:   Ray Burger
Town Board Liaison:  Dan Lamb
Alice Green, Alternate

Meetings are open to the public and are held at 6 pm on the 4th Thursday of the month at the Dryden Town Hall.

There are 7 members on the Planning Board who serve seven (7) year terms, with one term expiring each year.

Current members and their term expiration year:
John Kiefer,  Chairman (2020)
Thomas Hatfield (2021)
Martin Hatch (2019)
Craig Anderson (2025)
Joseph Wilson (2024)
David Weinstein (2023)
Anthony Salerno (2022)

The Planning Board is responsible for reviewing and taking action on site plan review applications and most land subdivision applications. During the review process, the Planning Board is required to use the Town’s Zoning Ordinance, Subdivision Law, Design Guidelines and SEQR as the criteria in forming their decisions.
The Planning Board works on other land use issues including reviewing and when necessary revising the town Comprehensive Plan. The Planning board pays consistent attention to promoting development consonant with the Comprehensive Plan.

The official copy of the Planning Board minutes are available at the Town Clerk’s Office.
Some minutes are available online.

Enabling Legislation  ny-law-creatibg-planning-board  regarding creation of planning boards

Local Law establishing  training-for-boards  for Planning Board members