Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Site Search

Loading

Recreation: Summer Music Series

Summer 2017 Music Series Schedule is here!

Music in the Hollow

Music in the Hollow is on Tuesday* Nights at the Ellis Hollow Community Center at 111 Genung Road. Music begins at 6:00. Head down with a blanket and picnic basket to enjoy an evening in the Hollow!

2017 “Music in the Hollow” Line-up

  • *Saturday June 17: RidgelineSummer Hit’s of the 90’s and Classic Rock
    • Chicken BBQ at the concert!
  • Tuesday July 11: City Limits – High Energy Blues Rock
  • Tuesday July 18: Small Kings – Original Roots Rock
  • Tuesday July 25: Terrapin Station – Recreating the Grateful Dead Experience 
  • Tuesday August 1: Jeff Love Band – Motown, Funk and Soul from the 60’s – 80’s
  • Tuesday August 8: The Fly Rods – Original Americana Rock and Roll
  • Tuesday August 15: The Hilltoppers Bluegrass Band – High Energy Bluegrass

 Music on the Hill

The Dryden Music Series is on Wednesday Wing Nights at the VFW on Rt. 13. Music kicks off each week at 6:00. Bring the whole family and enjoy the rolling hills and peaceful scenery. Music moves inside with inclement weather.

2017 “Music on the Hill” Line-up

  • Wednesday July 12: The PelotonesSwing Jazz, Blues, R & B and originals
  • Wednesday July 19: Pete Panek and The Blue CatsHouse rockin’ Chicago-style blues
  • Wednesday July 26: Matthews Family Tradition Traditional and contemporary bluegrass
  • Wednesday August 2: Noon FifteenCatchy progressive soul-pop originals     
  • Wednesday August 9: Fall Creek Brass BandFunky beats, groovy bass lines and hot licks
  • Wednesday August 16: Kitestring –  Original indie rock, rootsy Americana, to blues
  • Wednesday August 23: Small Town ShadeHigh energy modern country

Music in the Park

Music returns to the Village Green! Music in the park will be held on Saturday’s in Montgomery Park at 6:30. Grab a bite at the Dryden Hotel, bring a blanket and friends and enjoy the free music right in town!

2017 “Music in the Park” Line-up

  • Saturday July 29: Arthur B and the Planetary Mix – R&B soul, fun dance music
  • Saturday August 5: Acoustic Rust – New and old folk, rock and indie music
  • Saturday August 12: Sunny Weather – Roots rock and indigenous music
  • Saturday August 19: Jim Hull – Acoustic favorites including country, rock, pop and originals   

 

cap-logoThese events are made possible with the help of the Community Arts Partnership Grant.

 

 

P: 607-844-8888 
F: multiple - check with the department 

Department Extensions:
Town Court- ext1
Planning-Code- ext2
Town Clerk- ext3
Recreation- ext4
Highway-DPW- ext5
Town Supervisor- ext6
Bookkeeping-Personnel- ext7