Staff Liaison:
Ray BurgerDirector of Planning (& Zoning Officer)

Joy Foster, Administrative Coordinator

View ZBA Pending and Approved applications  (click here)
There are 5 members on the Zoning Board of Appeals. ZBA members serve five (5) year terms with one term expiring each year.

                      Current members and their term expiration year:

  •                        Janis Graham, Chair (2022)
                           Henry Slater (2023)
                           Benjamin Curtis (2021)
  •                        Karl Kolesnikoff (2024)


Meetings are open to the public and are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of the month in the Dryden Town Hall. ZBA meetings are held as needed – only when there is a Zoning Variance Application for them to review. This group’s purpose is to hear appeals for changes in the Town Zoning Ordinance where strict conformity would result in unnecessary hardship.

Official minutes are kept in the Town Clerk’s office.
Some minutes are available online.

Enabling Legislation  creat-zba-law   regarding creation of Zoning Board of Appeals

Local Law establishing  training-for-zba    for Zoning Board members